Posted in June, Uncategorized

There’s only so much I have for patience

It’s been a while. Last time I wrote something on this blog, I was worried and anxious. To be quite honest, I don’t think there will ever be a moment in my life where I will not feel those feelings. But on a better note, things that I’ve been worrying about around three months ago has come to an end – it’s just new things that keeps popping up out of nowhere like a hurricane on a Sunday afternoon.  But hey – this too shall pass, right?

I’ve been an emotional wreck ever since May now. Everything from meeting my parents’ secret expectations (I say secret, because I found out that they were secretly wanting me to accomplish something that I never took quite seriously – becoming a doctor), to graduating.

Oh, graduating.

The school I’ve been to has been a place of true ups and downs in my life. Looking back at it, there hasn’t been one single moment where I haven’t learnt something new – both emotionally, and academically.

One thing that has changed about it me quite drastically is my temper. I’ve always been bad at keeping my patience, and quite straightforward if there was anything I wasn’t happy with. And as I would love to say that my temper has becoming more settled down and patient, it has not. As of this particular moment, I can straight up confess that I don’t give much time or patience to things and people I don’t care about.

This, of course, is both a good and a bad thing. But my gut is telling me that it’s good, at least for someone like me who’s a quiet and observant introvert.

Hopefully it’ll come to use someday.

 

Leave a Reply

